Kim Nazaretov


Ким Назаретов

24.06.1936 - 18.07.1993

       The head of a jazz orchestra, bendleader, pianist, arranger, conductor, composer, teacher, Honored Artist of Russia (1985). The first in the country, Professor of pop and jazz music (1989). One of the founders and creators of pop-jazz education in Russia. The first head of pop and jazz music Rostov College of Art (1982, 1985), the first Head of the Department of pop and jazz music in The Rostov State Conservatoire named after S.V. Rakhmaninov (RGMPI) (1982, 1993). Member, Coordinating Board of Education with a variety of science-based central office to the educational institutions of culture and art (1984, 1993). Founder Rostov Jazz Orchestra (1963, 1993). Winner of the International and local jazz festivals. Chairman of the jury of international and national jazz competitions. By teaching and training manuals for piano and orchestra class for pop-jazz music departments of universities and colleges. The teacher, brought up a lot of winners of international and domestic competitions and festivals, working in Russia, Europe and America.
        "The elegant, extravagant conductor, Knight of Big Band... He once perfectly combined intelligence, gentleness and ambitious principles. He understood. But he was so talented person that knew how that their commitment and determination to express in some very good form." (YS Saulsky).
        "His efficiency, combined with humor, combined with his personal charm enabled is very hard to put back on its feet pop-jazz education in Rostov..." (VB Feyertag).
       Spring 87th at the initiative of K. Nazaretov in Rostov-na-Don Russia held a contest pop-jazz vocalists, then - II Donskoj big jazz festival Band, which at this time was already international (attended by teams from Germany, France, Poland). In December 87th as a member of the jury Kim Nazaretov, along with students and graduates og conservatory goes to Poland in the town of Kalisz in the XIV International Jazz Festival and the VII International Competition for jazz pianists named Mstislav Kosza. Already in Kalisz Kim was chosen chairman of the jury at the piano. Rostov musicians I. Ukolov and M. Ivanov were awarded this prestigious competition. In the 88th year, the orchestra was invited on a tour to Scotland in the sister-city Glasgow. In the same year, Kim Avedikovich starts a series of concerts under the rubric of "Jazz + Jazz" the Philharmonic. Vladimir Borisovich Feyertag, jazz musician, said: "Orchestra of Nazaretov pleases us with his persistence, careful attitude namely to jazz instrument". In 1990, Kim Nazareth included in the work of the organization All-Russian competition of jazz musicians and holds it in April (the chairman of jury - Igor Bril). The winners were essentially two schools: the Moscow and Rostov. In autumn the same year, the chair of pop and jazz music RGMPI joined the International Association of Jazz Schools (Glasgow), which unfolded under the slogan: "The future of jazz is linked to the future of jazz education and the International Association of Jazz Schools". In January 1992,Kim Nazaretov was awarded for the academic title of professor on the faculty of pop and jazz music. In the same year on July 15 the Municipal Music Center was approved, and the Big Band of Kim Nazaretov finally got the status of a professional team. 21 December 1993 municipal Jazz Orchestra of Kim Nazaretova finally and officially moved into its own premises, but ... without Kim.

(from article of Olga Korjova)

Ким НАЗАРЕТОВ


Ким Назаретов

24.06.1936 - 18.07.1993 гг.

       Руководитель джаз-оркестра, бэндлидер, пианист, аранжировщик, дирижер, композитор, педагог, Заслуженный деятель искусств России (1985г). Первый в стране профессор эстрадной и джазовой музыки (1989г). Один из основоположников и создателей эстрадно-джазового образования в России. Первый заведующий отделением эстрадной и джазовой музыки Ростовского училища искусств (1982-1985гг), первый заведующий кафедрой эстрадной и джазовой музыки в Ростовской государственной консерватории им. С.В. Рахманинова (1982-1993гг). Член координационного совета эстрадного образования при Центральном научно-методическом кабинете по учебным заведениям культуры и искусства (1984-1993гг). Основатель Ростовского джаз-оркестра (1963-1993гг). Лауреат Международных и отечественных джазовых фестивалей. Председатель жюри международных и отечественных джазовых конкурсов. Автор методических работ и учебных пособий по фортепиано и оркестровому классу для эстрадно-джазовых отделений музыкальных училищ и вузов. Педагог, воспитавший много лауреатов международных и отечественных конкурсов и фестивалей, работающих в России, странах Европы и Америки.
        "Элегантный, экстравагантный дирижер, рыцарь биг-бэнда... У него как-то прекрасно сочетались интеллигентность, мягкость и грандиозная принципиальность. Он все понимал. Но он был настолько талантливым человеком, что умел эту свою принципиальность и решительность выражать в очень каких-то добрых формах." (Ю.С. Саульский).
        "Его деловитость в сочетании с юмором, в сочетании с его личным обаянием позволила в Ростове очень крепко поставить на ноги эстрадно-джазовое образование..." (В.Б. Фейертаг).
       Весной 87-го по инициативе К.Назаретова в Ростове-на-Дону состоялся Всероссийский конкурс эстрадно-джазовых вокалистов (члены жюри: Юрий Саульский, Игорь Бриль, Лариса Долина, Гелена Великанова, Ким Назаретов), затем - II Донской джаз-фестиваль биг-бэндов, который на этот раз был уже международным (участвовали коллективы Германии, Франции, Польши). В декабре 87-го в качестве члена жюри К.А.Назаретов вместе со студентами и выпускниками РГМПИ едет в Польшу в город Калиш на XIV Международный джазовый фестиваль и VII Международный конкурс джазовых пианистов имени Мстислава Косза. Уже в Калише Кима Аведиковича выбирают председателем жюри у пианистов. Ростовские музыканты И.Уколов (выпуск 1985 г.) и студент 3-го курса Михаил Иванов стали дипломантами этого престижного конкурса. В 88-м году оркестр пригласили на гастроли в Шотландию в город-побратим Глазго. В этом же году в филармонии Ким Аведикович начинает проводить цикл концертов под рубрикой "Джаз+джаз". Владимир Борисович Фейертаг, джазовый музыковед, отметил: "Оркестр Назаретова радует нас своим постоянством, бережным отношением именно к инструментальному джазу". В 1990 году Ким Назаретов включается в работу по организации Всероссийского конкурса джазовых музыкантов и проводит его в апреле (председатель жюри - Игорь Бриль). Победителями стали по существу две школы: московская и ростовская. Осенью этого же года кафедра эстрадной и джазовой музыки РГМПИ вступила в Международную ассоциацию джазовых школ (Глазго), деятельность которой разворачивалась под девизом: "Будущее джаза связано с будущим джазового образования и Международной ассоциации джазовых школ". В январе 1992-го года Киму Аведиковичу Назаретову впервые в России присвоено ученое звание профессора по кафедре эстрадной и джазовой музыки. В этом же году 15 июля был утвержден муниципальный музыкальный центр, а сам биг-бэнд Кима Назаретова наконец получил статус профессионального коллектива. 21 декабря 1993 года муниципальный джаз-оркестр Кима Назаретова наконец и официально переселяется в собственное помещение, но... без Кима.

(из статьи джазового критика Ольги Коржовой)